It’s feeling like December!

Be proud of me, guys… I finally put up my Christmas tree and decorations! I typically like to have everything up right after Thanksgiving, but I’m going to be honest with y’all: I’ve been sooo lazy. With working full-time at the salon and coming home to be full-time mama to the twins, I get so tired.

But not this week! I couldn’t waste another day and I’ve been productive with everything I need to do. (Okay, maybe not everything. There may or may not be two laundry baskets full of unfolded clothes that I’ve been ignoring.😂) For those that don’t know, December is also my birthday month. I’ll be 26 on the 13th! So that being said, I’m trying to get into celebration mode ASAP. Christmas decorations + string lights make me happy, so up they went.

*ornaments/decorations from Target and At Home.*

This tree was passed onto me from my Mama! She bought it in 2011, which is the year I graduated from high school, so it means a lot to me. I try to go all out with the ornaments like she usually does.

The ornaments are 100% Avila Family material. Star Wars for Aaron and The Twins, pizza and giraffes for me, and gold + green accents because those are some of our favorite colors.

We also keep a letter-board on a wall by our kitchen all year long. I change the quote and theme with birthdays and holidays throughout the year. Since it’s MY month, I decided to put up a lyric from one of my favorite songs by my favorite band: *I Miss You – Blink 182* The Nightmare Before Christmas is one of the greatest Christmas movies! And now Kasun & Amelia are in love with it too, so everyone’s pleased. It’s hands down the best quote I’ve put on the board so far.

Outfit details:

• chunky sweater: American Eagle $30

• black tee: Target $5

• distressed jeans: Forever 21; bought them at Plato’s Closet for $11!

• choker + earrings: Charming Charlie

• mug: Disney store (gift from a friend!)

• lipstick: MAC Selena collection: Como La Flor

I’m gradually adding more decorations to our home as I come across more cute things. But I love the way everything looks so far. Everything around us feels cozy and looks pretty. December is always one of my happiest months so I can’t wait for the next post.

Until next outfit,

– Aubs 🖤

Leave a comment