It’s winter, y’all!

Hey everyone!

If you’re in Texas right now, I’m sure you’re wearing your thickest sweater and wondering how the hell the cold got here so quickly. Today’s weather was breezy and in the 50’s. Last year around this time, we were begging for the temperature to drop under 70. This year everything is going according to the seasonal schedule, which is weird for this state. No complaints though! I loved being able to bust out my winter wardrobe.

Since it’s officially starting to feel like the holidays, I felt the need to update my hair. As much as I loved my blonde balayage, I did grow tired of it. Thankfully my girls at work took care of me! My friend, Cindy, made the perfect formula for my color and I am so in love with the ashy-brown results. (I’ll also link Cindy’s Instagram if you want the same magic touch. She’s such a talented stylist!)

• Instagram: @cindyyboodoeshair •

My new hair makes me feel on top of the world so today I had to wear an outfit that kept that same energy. I recently went to Old Navy to spend a gift card I had been hanging onto. They had long-sleeve basic dresses on sale for $15! I grabbed a black one and paired it with this olive vest (that I’ve also been dying to wear) and my DSW boots. I received so many compliments, which always makes my day!

Outfit details:

• dress: Old Navy $15

• olive vest: Ross Dress For Less

• studded purse: Charming Charlie $25

• boots: DSW $60

• boot socks: Target $5

I’m also in love with the Christmas decorations they put up at The Domain! Stay tuned for more photo shoots from there.

Until next outfit,

– Aubs 🖤

Leave a comment